Skip to content

Eyeing My Blogroll

Petrus Christus, Portrait of a Carthusian, 1446

[Collection of the Metropolitan Museum of Art, image lifted from Venetian Red]

Every once in awhile I get inspired to check all the links in my blogroll and see what everyone else is writing about.  My blogroll is kind of hidden way down below my ever growing list of categories, so I suspect most Vertigo readers don’t even know it’s there.  I’m very selective about my blogroll and only link to other blogs I think might be of real interest to anyone who reads Vertigo.  There are a couple of recent posts that I recommend.

Brian Oard, at Mindful Pleasures, is always reading something interesting and making smart comments.  Lately he’s been reading Sebald, so definitely check out his blog.

Attic Fantasist just wrote about the fire bombing of cities like Dresden and Germany’s apparent desire to perfectly reconstruct the past.

And Venetian Red…well just go for a little dip in Venetian Red and you’ll become addicted.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Thanks for leaving me on your blogroll – I need to do a similar exercise on mine – yours will remain on it of course. But how I miss new books from W G S – Austerlitz was such a rare pleasure. Alberto Manguel is holding my interest though – A Reader on Reading is excellent

    August 21, 2010
  2. Thanks for your mention of Venetian Red. Your site is an inspiration—and I’ve discovered many treasures following the connections on Vertigo, including the recent link to Brian Oard’s Beauty & Terror essays via Mindful Pleasures.

    August 21, 2010

Leave a Reply

