Skip to content

Summer Distractions

IMG_3188

OK. It’s summer, the distractions are numerous, and the pile of half-read and unread books is mounting. And now I’m away for a week in Door County, which is on a narrow peninsula at the northern tip of Wisconsin, surrounded by Green Bay and and the north end of Lake Michigan. The books that I have brought with me with have to compete with the many distractions that Door County offers, so I don’t know how much progress I’ll make. Bear with me. Vertigo will reconvene in a week or two with a write up off Ananda Devi’s fine (more than fine!) book Eve Out of her Ruins, another stellar offering from Deep Vellum Publishing.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Me too : I am exploring The Round House by Louise Eldrich

    August 15, 2016
    • I had the pleasure of buying my (signed !) copy at Erdrich’s well-curated independent bookstore in Minneapolis.

      August 15, 2016
  2. Looking forward to the Devi review!

    August 16, 2016

Leave a comment